Deactivating a Billing Contract
Steps for Deactivating a Billing Contract
- Update the Terminated On date on the billing contract.
- Deactivate the subscriptions within the billing contract
- Manually generate a change log invoice. Generating a change log invoice will allow the system to invoice the proration on the subscriptions while they were still active.
- Deactivate the billing contract
Billing Contracts should be deactivated, not deleted, as a Partner should still have the inactive billing contract for internal records.
Updated 4 months ago